NIW 추천서 샘플 4

WeGreened 68.***.232.218 4245

NIW 추천서 샘플 4

RE: Form I-140 Petition of EB2 NIW (National Interest Waiver) for [The petitioner]

Dear Immigration Officer:

I write this letter in support of [the petitioner’s] petition for immigration to the United States, in the category of EB2 NIW (National Interest Waiver). [The petitioner] made significant scientific contributions to the field of two-dimensional turbulence where new non-invasive techniques were implemented with a great potential for future research. [At] XXX University, he has continued studies in hydrodynamics, but now in binary mixture systems. This work is especially timely because of possible impacts on oil refining techniques and oceanography studies.

I am presently a Professor in the Department of Computer Science at XXX University. I received my Ph.D. degree in Electrical Engineering from Duke University in 1990. I have been a Principal Investigator for XXX Program sponsored by the United States Department of Defense. My research have been published in a number of highly esteemed journals, such as IEEE. I have also presented my work at conferences around the world. Additionally, I have served on the peer review board for United States Department of National Defense research grants, and have been invited to review papers for several leading scientific journals including IEEE. Thus, I believe I am well qualified to evaluate [the petitioner’s] research ability and contributions to the field and its benefits to United States’ National Interest. Attached is a copy of my Curriculum Vitae for your review.